The Whitechapel Fiend (Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy #3)

Read on 22nd April, 2015

Authors: Cassandra Clare & Maureen Johnson

image

5 Stars

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Simon learns the truth behind the Jack the Ripper murders—“Jack” was stopped by Will Herondale, his former parabatai, and his institute of Victorian Shadowhunters.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Simon. Jace. Tessa. Will. Jessamine. Need I say more?

The Whitechapel Fiend is Cassie’s best installment yet in this series so far – though I may be slightly biased as I’m absolutely adore TID. Though I am curious as to where Charlotte and Henry were…

On that note, I LOVED seeing Tessa and ** as parents! (Trying to keep this spoiler free guys) It was SO. ADORABLE! I am simply overwhelmed. I simply cannot get enough of Jem, Tessa and Will.

Regardless of the reappearance of my favorites from TID, there was honestly no part whatsoever in this story that I did not like. All the characters were great, the plot was really good, and the ending gave me hope.

I tried to pick out some favourite quotes, but if included they would probably be longer than this entire review, so let’s just go with everything William Herondale ever said (though there were more than that).

I wholeheartedly recommend Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy to all fans of Cassandra Clare. Just- so many feels.

5 thoughts on “The Whitechapel Fiend (Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy #3)

Leave a Reply

