Friday Finds #8

Friday Finds, a weekly bookish meme by Jenn of A Daily Rhythm, showcases the books you ‘found’ or added to your To Be Read list… Whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library -wherever! (They aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

This edition of Friday Finds will be a (short) list of books that I have acquired in both this week and the previous one.

image

The DUFF by Kody Keplinger.

Last week, my request one NetGallery was approved to view this book in exchange for a review. I have heard nothing but good things about this novel on BookTube, but none of my family or friends are at all interested in seeing the movie with me. I’m looking forward to reading it, but my expectations are not set too high.

image

Ancient Guardians: The Legacy of the Key by S. L. Morgan.

I have absolutely no idea what this book is about other than the genre is fantasy. Today, it was free on Amazon and iBooks – which I heard about on The Reader and the Chef – and decided why not?

That is all for this week’s Friday Finds. As I said, it was very short (not counting the three books that I bought for birthday presents).

What are your Friday Finds? Leave a link in the comments below and I’ll be sure to check them out 🙂

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds #8

Leave a Reply

