Reading Habits Tag

Hello! This is my second book tag and the first one that I was actually tagged in (thank you tattooedpages!) This tag was created by TheBookJazz and has been floating around BookTube for a while. I am a huge believer that more people should participate in book tags and challenges in the Blogosphere so without further ado, here it is:

#1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Yes, I rarely read at home in places other than my bed. (I love it!!)

#2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?

A bookmark! My local bookstore (QBD) have these AMAZING bookmarks for $3 each. Although I have an array of other bookmarks, I always find myself using these.

image

I also have another one which I can’t seem to find but has a really cute picture of a tiger with the text “Is it Friday yet?” It’s so adorable! I love them all but I have to say that the first two are my favorites.

#3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

So long as I finish the paragraph, I’m not too fussed. Recently I’ve been reading a lot in 5-10 minute time slots, stealing a few chapters here and there when I finish a task early or such. When I’m at home, I like to read until the end of the chapter but I don’t mind too much.
#4. Do you eat or drink while reading?

Haha, no. One of the reasons I watch BookTube/vlogbrothers/CrashCourse so much is because I can’t read while eating.

#5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Again, no. I love immersing myself in books and I find it really hard to do that while there is noise in the background – another reason why I love reading in my room so much. However, I sometime try to read during the ad breaks when I’m watching TV (this usually fails).

#6. One book at a time or several at once?

Several at once. While I enjoy reading one book at a time, it usually does not happen often.

#7. Reading at home or everywhere?

I prefer to read at home, but I try to bring a book with me most places I go.

#8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Silently in my head. I feel awkward reading aloud and my first instinct is always to read it in my head.

#9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Admittedly, I used to (4-5 years ago) have a huge problem with this. I am so glad that I am over it…

#10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I honestly don’t really know what it means to “break the spine”… I love having my books look new, but reading them is even better. So if my spine “breaks”, so long as it doesn’t threaten the integrity of the pages (i.e. make them fall out) I guess I’m fine with it.

#11. Do you write in your books?

Other than my school books, no. And by school books I do not mean text books. Seriously, I highlight excessively and everything… Sometimes at least. But I always write in school novels, be it in greylead, pen or highlighter.

#12. Who do you tag?

I don’t really know anyone in the Blogosphere who does book tags and I would like to see that change so I tag all of you lovely people!

If you decide to do this tag or have completed books tags before leave the link(s) below and I’ll be sure to check them out.

6 thoughts on “Reading Habits Tag

  1. I love book-tags! 😀 I’ve been posting a few of them on my blog. This one was pretty cool, actually. 🙂 I’d be doing it right now but I have two others to do first. And a high-five to you, friend! Even I feel awkward reading aloud! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

