Friday Finds #7

Friday Finds, a weekly book meme by Jenn of A Daily Rhythm, showcases the books you ‘found’ or added to your To Be Read list… Whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library -wherever! (They aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

This week I would like to give a HUGE shout out to everyone at NetGalley that have approved my requests to gain electronic copies of books in exchange for an honest review (plural). In this week alone, I have received approval for eighteen books. That’s right – eighteen! I just – WOW. I am so thankful!!

image

I have finally received my copy of The Winner’s Curse, which I ordered from The Book Depository. This is the first book in the Winner’s series by Marie Rutkoski and of which I actually received and ARC of the second book (released yesterday), but was unable to read it until The Winner’s Curse came through. Now I can finally marathon it! Whoo!

Now onto my NetGallery finds:

image

A Lonely Magic by Sarah Wynde

image

A Theory of Expanded Love by Caitlin Hicks. This is actually an ARC and is to be published on June 12th.

image

Beyond Reach (True Calling #2) by Sibhan Davis. This is also an ARC and is to be published on April 30th.

image

Bringing Narnia Home by Devin Brown. This too is an ARC, to be published on April 7th.

image

Distance by Andrea Heltsley.

image

Dreamwalker by Rhys Bowen and C.M. Broyles.

image

Escape in Time by Ronit Lowenstein-Malz.

image

Hidden Deep by Amy Patrick.

image

Ignite by Erica Crouch. The first two installments and the first novella are currently on NetGalley, though I only have the first book. I believe that the second installment, Incite, was published on February 17th.

image

Paranormal Keepers by Jen Naumann.

image

Perfect Timing by Robin Mellon. This is not an ARC, but it was only published on March 1st.

image

The Blackwell Family Secret: The Guardians of Sin by Jonathan L. Ferrara.

image

Another ARC, The Catalyst by Helena Coggan is to be released on April 14th.

image

The Jack of Souls by Stephen C. Merlino.

image

The Summer Solstice Enchanted by K. K. Allen.

image

Tied by Laney McMann.

image

True Calling by Siobhan Davis. This is also a recent release, having been published on 28th January this year.

image

You Are Mine by Janeal Falor.

That’s the end of this week’s Friday Finds! Please feel free to comment with your own Friday Finds – I would love to hear from you.

5 thoughts on “Friday Finds #7

  1. I’m reading The Winner’s Curse right now, and oh, it’s so good! I get the ARC feels—when my request for Winner’s Crime got approved, I was sooo happy. Now, I can read them back-to-back 😀

    Like

    1. Thanks for the comment! I am still yet to read it as I am currently working my way through my second reading of Insurgent in preparation for the movie, but as soon as I’ve finished that I will jump right on to marathoning the Winner’s series. Winner’s Crime was actually one of the fist books that got approved for me on NetGallery which is super exciting! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem 🙂 (Your blog is awesome, btw) I still have to watch Divergent and Insurgent because it has been a while since I read the two books 😀 Nice! I barely got mine approved, I think, because my Netgalley ratio just recently became 45%. It used to be around the twenties!

        Like

Leave a Reply

