Friday Finds #6

Friday Finds, a weekly book meme by MzB of Should Be Reading (soon to be adailyrhythm), showcases the books you ‘found’ or added to your To Be Read list… Whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library -wherever! (They aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

So, I have decided to start up book memes again – Friday Finds, Teaser Tuesday and maybe WWW Wednesday – we’ll see how it goes. This came about I have joined NetGallery and have received four books for free in exchange for an honest review. Friday Finds will primarily be about books I have received and others that I have borrowed. If I included every new book on my To-Reads list, we’d be here all day and then some.

From NetGallery I have received:

image

Water So Deep by Nicole Giles, which I finished reading and reviewed yesterday.

image

Akarnae by Lynette Noni, which I was really looking forward to reading, but wasn’t aware of the archive date so when I went to download it from NetGallery today I couldn’t. Which is quite depressing.

image

City of Fae by Pippa DaCosta, which is the next book on my to-reads list and is actually an ARC, to be published in May.

image

Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutko, which is actually the second book in the Winner’s trilogy. I haven’t actually read Winner’s Curse as of yet, but I ordered it over Book Depository a few days ago and should come in a couple of weeks.

That’s all for this week’s Friday Finds, I hope you enjoyed it. I’d love to hear your Friday Finds so please leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

