Book Haul #1: September 2014

I apologise for my absense! I managed to post a few reviews but that was all. However, now the holidays are back and so am I! And with a brand new book haul to start them off, no less ^_^ (This isn’t my first book haul – just the first one that I’ve documented).

Aaaaaaaaaand here they are!

20140919-205307.jpg

Plus a pre-order of…

20140919-205445.jpg

Aren’t they just so beautiful? *anime cries*

Believe it or not, I went out with the intention of only getting one book but here I am – 9 books and *cough* $90 *cough* later. This is why I don’t go shopping that often… But I’m still on the book-buying high!

With all those and some more bedside-table reads…

20140919-212708.jpg

… (yes, that is the first season of Doctor Who, I’m working my way through) I’ve got an (awesome) busy holiday before me!

I’ll also be starting up the book memes again and try to write a review every time I finish a book (regardless of the quality).

I’m thinking of attempting some movie reviews, what do you think? Good idea? bad idea?

What do you think of my book haul? Have you any book hauls yourself? Are you on holidays? Any good books you’d like to recommend? Any Doctor Who fans? I’d love to hear from you! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Book Haul #1: September 2014

    1. It’s absolutely AMAZING!! I’ve only seen seasons one & two so far – I’d love to see more but I’m borrowing my friend’s copies, so I can’t start the next season until she gives them to me *pouts* But I’m addicted!! The Doctor. Rose. Captain Jack Harkness. Need I say more? 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

