These Holidays…

20140701-211752.jpg

My bedside table has been full for months, the books changing up a bit, but it has towered there constantly, with the same base books being put off because I have library books to return or too much homework. No more, I say! *dramatic pose* These holidays (two weeks from tomorrow) I vow to clear that pile! Who’s with me?! *crowd cheers*

Honestly though, I would love for you to take up the challenge with me.

Are there any books you’ve been putting off reading? Books that you’ve just received and can’t wait to dive into? Let me know, and we can take up this challenge together.

Not that it’s much of a challenge being as they’re books I’m dying to read, but more in how many I can read in rapid-fire, juggling sleeping in and other holiday activities as well. Also, this challenge includes all holds I have at the library that come through as well.

*joysofbookworms

(I do apologise if that made no sense whatsoever, I’m prone to doing that…)

UPDATE!

I have now finished my holidays and I regret to say that I have not completed my goal, with almost half of the book Prayer: A Personal Testimony by Alfred Stanway and My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult to go. However, I ended up reading 13 Novels and 9 Manga Volumes in this time.

For those interested, below are some screenshots from Goodreads that detail what books I read. NOTE: The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa does not count as it was completed before this holiday period.

20140715-224634.jpg

20140715-224649.jpg

20140715-224700.jpg

20140715-224710.jpg

20140715-224721.jpg

20140715-224731.jpg

6 thoughts on “These Holidays…

  1. I’d be so down for buddy-reading What’s Left of Me by Kat Zhang. I’ve had the ebook for over a year, and I keep forgetting about it. If you want to read and rant/rave about it together, let me know and we can set a date for it~ (I think the entire series must be finished now?)

    Like

    1. I’d love that! I’ve heard so much about Buddy Reads but I’ve never actually participated in one before. Is there any particular way we’d go about it? Thanks 🙂

      Like

      1. I’ve never done one before either, but I’ll email you and we can chat about it more.

        Like

Leave a Reply

