Book of the Month #1: April 2014

Hey there!

Up until now practically everything that I’ve posted on here I’ve also got on my Goodreads account. However, this is something new that I’m trying out.

I’m going to nominate what my favourite book that I read this month was, and then list ALL of the books that I’ve read during April below it. I’d really appreciate it if you commented your thoughts – maybe you have a different preference? Why/Why not? Do you agree with me? How many of the books that I read this month have you actually read? Do you have any recommendations for me? Thanks! 🙂

 

My favourite book of April is…. *drum roll please*

 

*groan* I underestimated how hard this would be…

 

Delirium by Lauren Oliver!

Delirium

I loved this book. It brought forth great concepts and ideas; it was very thought-provoking; brilliantly written; had great character development; made me fall in love with the characters; made me laugh; made me cry; and made me realise just how much I take for granted. – It was just a beautiful story! Not to mention, it left on a HUGE cliff hanger which, as much as I hate them, I love them too.

I have not written a review on this book but it is a Dystopian novel and the synopsis is as follows:

Ninety-five days, and then I’ll be safe. I wonder whether the procedure will hurt. I want to get it over with. It’s hard to be patient. It’s hard not to be afraid while I’m still uncured, though so far the deliria hasn’t touched me yet. Still, I worry. They say that in the old days, love drove people to madness. The deadliest of all deadly things: It kills you both when you have it and when you don’t.

Don’t you just love the cover???! 🙂

 

April Reads (in Order)

Delirium

the Prince

The Guard

Mastiff

3-ashling

looking-for-alaska

Obsidian

onyx-cover (2)

20140426-231156.jpg

Pandemonium

20140429-180300.jpg

Vampire Knight volume 1

OHSHC Volume 1

Leave a Reply

