Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) – Contains Spoilers

Read from August 5 to 6, 2013

Author: Sarah J. Maas

CrownOfMidnight

5 Stars

THIS IS NOW MY NEW FAVOURITE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!! Recommended to all. There is is quite a bit of *cough* intimate goings on but they are never described ;).

All in all, “Crown of Midnight” is an absolute must-read for all. (I do believe the female population would enjoy it more than the male because of the romance in it.)

You might however, wish to read the first novel, “Throne of Glass” beforehand though… The novellas are also really good and there are numerous links to them in both books. *cough* Sam *cough* Teehee 🙂

 

 

 

***SPOILER ALERT***

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I KNEW IT!!!!!!!!!!! I KNEW SHE WAS THE HEIR OF TERRASEN!!!!!!!!!!!! I also knew that she had powerful – VERY powerful – magic hidden in her, but I never thought that she was Fae… It makes sense though.

Although I am a team Chaol fanatic, Dorian is epic. – He is MAGIC for pity’s sake!!!!!!

I suspected that Nehemia had planned her death and then my suspicions were confirmed… Her plan worked though – Celaena snapped. Not as bad as she did when Chaol was kidnapped though… Teehee 🙂 That was just pure brilliance – Celaena’s cold, deadly rage…

It’s now also clear why she was down-right petrified of the King… I HATE Arthur though!!! That lying, scheming, traitorous future tyrant!!! I would have murdered him if Celaena hadn’t done it for me… ^_^

Leave a Reply

